Morganite earrings ( 727 263)

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

Cheyenne

Registered Shopper
Hello everybody!

New poster here and I've enjoyed reading your threads and comments immensely. Ive bought quite a lot of jewellery from QVC in the past but only recently from R&C.

I'm still learning about gemstones so forgive my ignorance here: Are all the gems in this channel 100% natural (if that's the word) or are some "created"? All mine so far have been remarkably clear of inclusions - is that normal for a stone that's, after all, been created by nature? I know a lot of gems are treated so does explain their clarity?

Moving on, does anyone agree that the studio lighting is sometimes a bit misleading? I bought a pair of whopping 7ct morganite earrings in white gold and, although very pleased with the colour of the gem, thought the gold was rather dark - not nearly as reflective as the lighting suggests. I'm having them reset as the setting looks rather grey in my ears. I'd love the white gold settings to sparkle a bit more. I bought a kunzite pendant that has gorgeous colour but the diamond setting bale is quite dark, almost like stainless steel. I've cleaned the gold, so I know it's not down to being dirty. It's such a shame because the diamonds would sparkle more if the gold were a bit "whiter".

So far I've enjoyed watching the presentations and I now own some gems I'd never even heard of before - it's a real voyage of discovery; just a few things on my wish list - highly polished white gold settings being one!

Comments please!

Cheyenne :)