Best place for discount jewellery ??

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

Happygolucky

Registered Shopper
I am no expert, but it seems GEMS TV suffers constant criticism for poor gold weights, rubbish diamonds, overpriced gem stones and misleading presenters...

They always claim to be the best place for bargains, but are they really? And if they aren't who is?

This is my opinion only, based on my experience - take it or leave it!!!

GemsTV/RocksTV/Coloured Rocks are now all one company. They are good for costume like jewellery (i.e. silver jewellery) and also the lower end market jewellery - apologies as I don't mean to offend anybody saying this. Dire gold weights and truly dreadful quality diamonds are, unfortunately, the norm. The higher end jewellery (i.e. Lorique) is seriously overpriced and not as good as you'll get elsewhere. Some of their loose gemstones are good quality and a good deal, others much less so. Although they do have some of their gems certified, they are generally from much smaller labs and I (personally) would prefer a report from a reputable lab.

TJC - superb middle and higher end jewellery with fabulous diamonds. If you have the cash then there are most definitely bargains to be had. The lower end jewellery can be a bit iffy and hit and miss. Some items are superb, others much less so. On the whole though generally TJC offers good value for money. They don't often have loose gemstones but the ones they have are normally of good quality (particularly the Tanzanite). They also have some certified by reputable gem labs which is always a plus.

Rocks&Co - I won't waste my time other than to say, expensive, carp and wouldn't give them a penny of my money!

As for presenters? There are good and bad on each channel. Most are like Marmite - you either love or hate them!

So where do you go for bargains? It depends on your budget and what it is you're trying to buy.