I cant believe this

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

Brissles

Registered Shopper
:giggle:Walking in your own home indeed ! yeah right ! now I've seen it all - and it just HAD to be another American clone of Lori Greiner, Diane Gilman, Beth Terrell, et al zzzzzzzzzz.......... who does the presenting.

This is the ULTIMATE in money spinning rip-off, and there are people gullible enough who are buying it !!! For heavens sake, go for a walk, outside, and breathe the fresh air - for free !!!!!!!!!!

tacky DVD's and a couple of elastic bands 32 quid. ker-ching.

flint looks a right state too.

I've just had a nosy at this on the website and it looks like a load of rubbish. I love this quote:
"Each disc set is designed to help you eat a delicious balanced breakfast, lunch and dinner..."
I hate to rain on Leslie's parade, but I've been eating breakfast, lunch and dinner for over 30 years now. I really don't think I need help to eat - or walk for that matter! :pizza:

i think something like this could be handy for some people. my mother for example refuses to actually do any form of exercise saying she is too old (she isnt btw, she is 68 and in one of my classes there is a lady of 70 doing the same exercises as me lol) to do that sort of thing, nor will she walk any distance outside especially if alone or not actually going somewhere lol.
a dvd like this may work to motivate some people to move without the threat of a workout if you get my meaning. but the drawback would be having to listen to the person drone on. there is nowt worse worse than fitness dvd's where the instructor doesnt shut up. the best ones are when they are too busy to shout out anything other than the basic instructions lol

I had the original video version of this over 15 years ago, and I have to say then it was only the walking and not any sort of food program.
I found it good especially when it was wet and cold out and my children where much younger so couldn't be left at home alone.