Help! Need advice please

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

P

Pumpkin

Guest Shopper
I need some skin care advice. I have been using alpha h balancing cleanser and simple repleneshing rich moisturiser. I also use propolis gel at times just on my forehead when I get spots and LE superskin concentrate once a week at night. I have been doing this for about 4 months. However I have now started to get small spots, redness on my cheek area and flaky patches. My current routine does not seem to be working anymore.

I exfoliate with Emma hardie rosehip seeds and moringa balm as this does not irritate me (as far as I know as I have been usin these for a few months). I have tried LE moisturisers but don't seem to get on with them. I tried alpha h a few months ago and had great results for a week or so but reduced usage to once weekly and even then it irritated my face so I have stopped using this. Makeup wise I use mac face and body foundation and have done this for about 5 months.

Sorry for the long winded post but I'm at the end of my tether and would appreciate any advice.

If I get any patches of dryness or eczema starting Pumpkin I always reach for my Elemis SOS cream. It has quite a waxy feel to it and once melted and smoothed on, usually by morning my skin has calmed down.
I'll leave it to others more knowledgeable than I to comment on any adjustments you might try to your daily skincare routine as I just stick with Liz Earle and Elemis and have dryish skin - a different skin type to you so don't know what might work best for you but hope you get it sorted and see an improvement very soon.