teachers gifts

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

Silver Fox

Registered Shopper
I was shocked when I heard that the other SJ makeup expert saying today that she always gave makeup as 'Teachers gifts' but as this year it was a male so AY was suggesting 'Elemis men's Grooming Kit' etc etc.
what are we talking about here?Teachers ( & I( have been there!) do a job which they are paid for.This is not to say that a card or few mince pies would be appreciated but these suggestions aka QVC are not part of the job! If I were a Head Teacher I would put a Stop on such happenings---& before I am shot down I do appreciate the jobs that teachers do these days!!

Alexis was just saying she was paying £20 for 3 of her little l'occitane hand creams for a teacher gift.
I wish I was a teacher for a qvc presenter child. You must wish end of term and Xmas to come......

I was shocked when I heard that the other SJ makeup expert saying today that she always gave makeup as 'Teachers gifts' but as this year it was a male so AY was suggesting 'Elemis men's Grooming Kit' etc etc.
what are we talking about here?Teachers ( & I( have been there!) do a job which they are paid for.This is not to say that a card or few mince pies would be appreciated but these suggestions aka QVC are not part of the job! If I were a Head Teacher I would put a Stop on such happenings---& before I am shot down I do appreciate the jobs that teachers do these days!!

I too am at a loss why people buy teachers 'gifts' for Christmas.

When I was at school all those years ago one of my teachers would be getting a lump of coal if I had anything to do with it :angry:

I absolutely agree with you.I have never bought any of my four children teachers gifts.My daughter once made a card for her teacher but that is all.