Paul Brodel - a worry.

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

cheesecake

Registered Shopper
Seriously now, just watched the POTD hour and I am genuinely worried about old Paul the chef :( The man just wouldnt stop eating, he looks like he is 9 months pregnant and is just getting bigger and bigger and bigger. Someone who knows him and cares should really take him to one side and have a word, if not for the health of him, but for the sales for IW, I mean Paul looks soooo unhealthy and just the absolute opposite of what most of these products are trying to claim, ie healthier for you.

genuinely sad to see, and very worrying :(

I've got to say he looks no bigger to me than he did back on Shop! many moons ago.

You've got to remember that a good Chef is never slim...

Even his young prodigy 'Chef Joe' is packing a few excess pounds.

What's the saying? Never trust a skinny chef

His body, he can do what he wants to it.

As a one time chef I do know just how hard it is to control your weight, you are surrounded by food all day every day often for as long as 12 hours a day.
And then as a writer of cookery book's he will have to cook and taste every recipe dozens of time to get it just right.
Then you are working the most anti social hours known to man kind.
I remember working from 5.30 am till 9.30 for breakfast then 11.30 till 2.30 for lunch and then back again at 5.00 for the evening service which would end once the last customer had gone home.
So You get to eat your meals at the oddest times of the day and usually it is not a "healthy" choice as you eat what is left over from the meal you have just finished serving
I realize that Chef Paul wont be working this kind of schedule but he will still be working at very odd hours all of which messes with your metabolism making it very hard to lose weight. I should know!!
I am not defending his weight gain just trying to put it in to perspective.