Can they do this ? DSR AVOIDANCE . New invoice .

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

logfire

Registered Shopper
I suppose the answer must be yes they can .
I just received an item with a new invoice which states ' the product price and delivery charges paid are refundable less a compensatory charge normally equal to the delivery charge '
This seems to me to be a way to avoid people usung the DSR to reclaim the outward postage . Any lawyers out there ?

I have never claimed back P&P under DSR but would be very interested in the answer.
Could be final nail in the coffin for Q.

I thought DSR was a legal requirement and we still pay to return it anyway they just refund the origional p&P.

Lord knows I'm no expert - I can just about cope with "THIS WAY UP " and that's only because of the arrow - but it looks like a wriggle clause to me.

Yes I'm no expert but it looks like some kind of handling charge. If so end of the road for me with qvc. I've invoked dsr only this week as the item was not really as described.

Hi,

just QVC bullsh*tting.

It specifically states on the uk gov website in the DSR leaflet for businesses that:

"You are not allowed to make any further charges, such as a restocking charge or an administration charge."

I guess it will put some people off, plus they will tell the staff in Liverpool about the "new clause", which will make it harder to claim the postage back.

Cheers,
Karen

Thanks Karen . I am going to try to claim for this item. I will let you know how I get on but it could take a while for the refund. It also said on the same invoice that i needed to return before the 12 Dec. so they haven't updated with the 90 day thingy either ! Can't get the staff !