Thursday POTD - NutriBullet!

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

Whatsgoinon?

Registered Shopper
:hi: Newbie here, just want to share my experience with you:sad:

Buyer beware!

Purchased this item end of March on special offer @ £99.99 + £5.99 p&p. Did the usual research, other UK outlets offering at the same price, therefore not really a special offer. Took advantage of IW 3 x payments and awaited delivery.

It arrived in it's own flimsy box, three of the four corners were damaged (obviously dropped at some stage)and the box wasn't sealed, therefore anybody could have accress to the contents. Everything was packed inside eggbox type material, so I unpacked it all. First thing I noticed, the plinth was scuffed, then there was a scratch down the side of the motor unit and lastly the plinth was askew...it was more like a SECONDS item rather than A1. It certainly didn't look like the photo on the box, plus the one IW used in the demo was correct.
Obviously not at all happy, I took photographs and sent through to the studio email address...stating that it was more like a seconds item, but was certainly not sold as such...I had a reply telling me that my email had been passed to Customer Service to be dealt with as a matter of urgency...I emailed back saying thank you.
You've guessed it, heard nothing, so sent another email to the studio and another and another being aware that the days were ticking away for the return of faulty goods.