The one which got away?

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

I bought some Birkenstocks a few years ago, crossover leopard print ones that were lovely. I'm not keen on the look of most Birkenstocks but these were so pretty, really comfortable and flattering on my huge feet. I wore them with everything, to everything, nearly every day if it wasn't raining/snowing etc. I meant to buy more pairs because I loved them so much, and I put it off and put it off and then they weren't available anymore. I couldn't find them anywhere else either. I've been kicking myself for about the last two years over it, because I wore the existing ones to the point of disintegration.

I wish I had bought the babyliss pro-curler thingy - I can never keep curls in my hair and this has had very good reviews - but I thought it was pricey - till I saw how much it was on another well known site. I will have to just keep using my curling tongs.

Last edited by a moderator:
Currently, this knitted dress by Nina Leonard

I have it in the navy and love it, want the purple but it's sold out in my size. Having been shopping on both Friday and Saturday looking for some winter clothes and not seen anything remotely as nice, I'm seriously wishing I'd bought both colours. I kept on hoping it's go on easy pay, it didn't and now it's just gone!

I wish I had bought the babyliss pro-curler thingy - I can never keep curls in my hair and this has had very good reviews - but I thought it was pricey - till I saw how much it was on another well known site. I will have to just keep using my curling tongs.

Obviously it's a different tool altogether but I find the Yogi wand pretty good. I struggle to keep curls in even though my hair's really thick and wavy, and Yogi manages it better than anything else I've tried. Not perfect, but good.

I'm sure I read somewhere that it was going to be repeated as a TSV in the Autumn.