Diane Gilman TSV - 11th October

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

I imaging it will be some dark blue jeans with a hint of elastic in them and some kind of embroidered pattern / sequins. £45.99 + P&P. Pure guessing on my part.

I imaging it will be some dark blue jeans with a hint of elastic in them and some kind of embroidered pattern / sequins. £45.99 + P&P. Pure guessing on my part.

I was thinking along the same lines. Could you guess them a little cheaper Julius?

I had been watching them for a long time and decided to order a pair on the clearance price. I have been wearing mens jeans for many years as its difficult to buy them where I am. Apart from the fact that I live on a hill/mountain village that is 2 hours drive from any decent shops, the only choice is the local market. Most of the local woman are very tiny and I am taller than most men here.

So I tried a pair and I have to say I am very pleased with them. Very comfortable and I don't show "builders bum" when I am climing in and out of the Jeep or Caterham.

I love DG jeans. Although they are designed for women with thicker waists, I have found them great for women like me with waists a dress size and a half smaller than their hips and bust because the stretch in the fabric allows me to buy a size that fits my waist and will still stretch over my hips with comfort (rather than having the either have a baggy waist, a waist that has to be altered and spoils the line of the jeans, or crippling myself so I can't bend or sit down!). A life-saver, truly. And it's so nice to have jean that look expensive, hold their shape and are flexible. Very much looking forward to the TSV and hoping for something a bit glam but still tasteful!