I can''t believe the "joke" Nina Leonard just made

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

CLBA

Registered Shopper
I am still in shock- when launching the TSV- Jilly was saying something about the amount of flying he must do - and he said "yeah- i'm a pilot baby!- i flew the missing plane!"

I just can't believe he could be so callous and insensitive to make a "joke" about the fact that all those people are missing - i really think it is too much- they should apologise

:mysmilie_10:

It's live TV - he's probably jet lagged as well - maybe give him a break?

I'm sure he meant no offence.

I'm sure those with relatives on the missing plane aren't spending their time watching him flogging frocks on QVC UK.

That may indeed be so but that doesn't make it appropriate to joke about such an incident, and doesn't present him or his products in a professional light.

I saw it and thought it was a little insensitive , similar to when Flint said about the flood victims buying slimming pants to cheer themselves up. Neither of them incidents. an aplogy was made , yet when Susannah said "******" on air , Marverine was forced to apologise , seems like double standards to me.

I saw it and thought it was a little insensitive , similar to when Flint said about the flood victims buying slimming pants to cheer themselves up. Neither of them incidents. an aplogy was made , yet when Susannah said "******" on air , Marverine was forced to apologise , seems like double standards to me.