It's a diet book, for God's sake!

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

louise66

Registered Shopper
This doctor, selling a 2 day diet book, has just used the claim that it helps those with cancer. A bit low, imo, especially seeing as we have just had BCC. Surely this is a case for the ASA? Unsubstantiated advantages, so mis-selling. This is plain wrong.

This doctor, selling a 2 day diet book, has just used the claim that it helps those with cancer. A bit low, imo, especially seeing as we have just had BCC. Surely this is a case for the ASA? Unsubstantiated advantages, so mis-selling. This is plain wrong.

Haven't you heard the phrase, - trust me I'm a Doctor? :mysmilie_14:
Surely not telling us plebs - little fibs on QVC ? I think it's all a fabrication. Preying on the vulnerable again QVC?

Was that really said on QVC? If so I am not impressed.

Didn't see the Q sales pitch but nutrition is underplayed by the medical establishment. There's no money in promoting a Whole Food Plant Based diet for life. It works, though. Check out T. Colin Campbell's books 'The China Study' and 'Whole' which show the evidence and how the medical establishment can make more profit by pushing specific drugs instead. It's been known since the 50s that high animal protein (including dairy) switches on the mutation mechanism. Direct correlation with things like liver cancer.

Calorie restriction when combined with excellent high nutrition - from wholefoods not supplements - is also a feature of most longevity programmes (for both healthy and ill individuals). Less stressful on the body.

Last edited: