Need some advice please.

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

Caroleanne

Registered Shopper
Seeing as my eyebrows have migrated to my chin and on the way some have took up residence just above my eye lids not near my brow line ..not quite a werewolf yet :( and whats annoying is my legs are hairless!!! (seriously I blame HRT after my Hysterectomy at just shy of 40 as before then never had a problem at all ...so that coupled with my age I have a tiresome problem..... so got to thinking would a facial epilator be any good ? I have no experience of them at all I know you can`t use them near your eyes but help with my chin would be good
So can any of you good ladies recommend their use and any brand/model in particular
Thanks

Sorry I`m no help. I have eyebrows and anything else which needs it threaded.

The Braun Silk Epil is good.
http://www.boots.com/en/Braun-Silk-epil-5-5780-Epilator-5-attachments-cooling-glove_1250880/
This one is very like the one I've had for a good few years that's still going strong with no problems. Less than half price at the moment plus there was a £5 off electrical beauty coupon around recently. Might have been in their instore mag, I used it to get a new toothbrush as mine died recently. Those hairs are a real pain once you hit the menopause but the epilator does work, quick & easy, & you soon get used to it.

I bought one if the emoji facial epilator things, it was ok but nothing spesh. And it hurt like hell. I now stick to Nair facial, slap it all over my chin and top lip and the lots done in a couple of minutes, pain free. :up:

I have eyebrows and any facial hair threaded but I do use an epilator on my legs and love it. The one I have can`t be used on the face, it`s quite an old model but I daresay the ones designed for facial use work on the same principal as threading does and they`d do a good job. Worth a try I`d say.