Sales psychology.

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

louise66

Registered Shopper
I work in sales and feel, consequently, I can offer constructive comment on this issue. The nail clippers, 432956, are at a throwaway price to attract the attention of the shopper. Apart from the light, however, the same function can be performed by a set from the £ shop. This never works on me, but I can visualise a lot of people's attitude being 'well, for that price, you can't be done.' Same with the turbie twist; Kathy has just, rather dumbfoundedly, told us we get ALL three of tem. As if we would pay £22 for one! And JK has 6! Do they think we are gullible?

I work in sales and feel, consequently, I can offer constructilve comment on this issue. The nail clippers, 432956, are at a throwaway price to attract the attention of the shopper. Apart from the light, however, the same function can be performed by a set from the £ shop. This never works on me, but I can visualise a lot of people's attitude being 'well, for that price, you can't be done.' Same with the turbie twist; Kathy has just, rather dumbfoundedly, told us we get ALL three of tem. As if we would pay £22 for one! And JK has 6! Do they think we are gullible?[/QUOTE

They talk toot lol

Shocking isn't it ...the pound shop or just general high street has items cheaper ...

Sharp intake of breath ! Wash your mouth out with carbolic for mentioning those forbidden words "the high street". OMG

The Turbie,I don't get it ,seems the same as wrapping a towel round your head, and from what I have seen they are a bit snug.

Utter rubbish imo. I can't believe people fall for the spiel. I have seen very little of the so called SALE and I haven't been to the High Street sales either as they are only getting rid of overstock and stuff they can't sell most of which is crap imo.