Who loves Alexa?

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

Silver Fox

Registered Shopper
I can't listen to Lee Holbein for more than a few minutes before I have to lie down in a dark room.Now I am not a techie fanatic & just use what I need in my life like internet for booking trips & shopping so Alexa is not on my horizon.It would drive me MAD asking Alexa this & that.No doubt people love it or is it just a fascination with new technology? Would it be for us single oldies--someone to talk to? (joke!!!)hope that has not been suggested as the 'Robot' sequence on the 'Apprentice' a few weeks ago!

I am planning to record these shows as I have just bought a Fire 10 so thought he might teach me some useful tips about getting the most out of it. Wildly optimistic I know!!!! I usually cannot watch him, indeed I simply cannot follow him. When he bangs on about how he uses his Echo all the time I feel as if we are different species.

Fully agree SF, I love my iPad, have an older iPhone and use a computer in work a lot. The thought of being in conversation with Alexa does not appeal. If I had my time over again I would be a researcher, I love reference books and Google!

I'm giving it a miss, would end up something else to dust or the dogs would go crazy hearing it and attack it !! Hehe
I used to talk to Siri on my iPhone asking silly things , bored one day I asked Siri to ' Marry Me ' ..Siri replied ' I don't think that is appropriate '
I nearly fainted!
( a) .. It answered!
( b) .. I was rejected by a cyberspace robot!!
Alexa & I would probably get into an argument if she was a smart & smug:mysmilie_19:

Nope I don`t want anything which talks. I have that Cortana thing on my laptop but have it disabled. I`m happy with peace and quiet.

My iPhone and iPad does the same, but oh how you've got to laugh at the seriousness in which LH says "Alexa............." as if he's found the answer to world peace whilst performing brain surgery and rocket science. :mysmilie_15: