Come on Rocks Give us a Break!!

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

Klosblue

Costs nothing to be nice!
First Jerrilee was shocked to see "orangey colours" in Citrine and now her Essex mate, blonde Sam (who obviously thinks she's in Gone with the Wind with every other sentence in an awful Deep South American accent!!), thought Sphene was Spessartite Garnet!!! Add to that what Meeshoo pointed out in another post - leather clad Paul Bridges telling us everything is "rare, rare rare" and any newcomer to buying Gems won't know if they're Arthur or Martha!!

I'm no expert by any means but I've learned a lot from the presenters at Gems TV (who do have a decent knowledge), Gav's books and my friends on this forum but I feel sorry for the newbies who must wonder what's what when they listen to these people! Yes there are some presenters who do know what they're talking about - Caroline, Ruth etc from "the other channel", and then you've got John who's just a gem himself and gives us a giggle and makes us want to buy, and dark haired Sam who's lack of knowledge you can forgive because she has such a nice presenting style, but the blondes have to go! Their cockney slang, stupid comments etc are not befitting your channel one little bit! Sorry if this is sounding personal - I'm sure they have redemming qualities just not on this TV channel!!

I can't believe it but I was actually forced to turn over and watch Gems/TJC today because I just couldn't bear any more of Rocks! Not for the first time over the festive period I may add. I'm beginning to think that you know when I have a day off because one of these two are always on so I can't watch! Mind you I have saved a fortune over the festive period because I've bought absolutely nothing from Rocks!