Wayne the chef in action

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

That was last week iirc. Kept throwing some manky looking old new potatoes in (skins left ON) saying its a great thickening agent.

Cant be many soups out there with Potato skin in but each & to their own....... Might be a scouse delicacy.

The carrot and coriander soup looked like bear diorreah. :puke:

Imagine him on the Bake Off?

Even the delightful Mary Berry would probably tell him to fu................ :grin:

Those videos are hilarious abdou! My word, he is the Frank Spencer of cooking!

Last edited:
Ha ha! I'm a hopeless cook - I made carrot and coriander soup once but must have overdone the coriander slightly as after I blended it it was the unmistakable (and most definitely unappetising) colour of bile... but then again I'm not a 'professional' being paid to impress potential customers with my culinary skills :wink:

Wayne made a stew the other day and Mark Stewart claimed the dumplings were crunchy on the outside, and light and fluffy inside.

They looked like hand grenades.

Saw that too, I thought dumplings were supposed to be light and fluffy on the outside too! If you saw that then you probably saw the steak n' chips underdone/completely buggered combo - I dunno how he managed that feat. The "bitesized" piece of meat took Mark about 5 minutes to chew, and the chips were almost as black on the inside as the were on the outside, yet he blustered on in his usual manner, even saying how light and crispy they looked - looked more like firewood to me!

Love the soup vids, dunno which is the funniest, the boiled potato and broccoli combo, or the tin of tomatoes! Makes me wanna pick up that phone and buy a soup kettle (er not!)