Ok so who is watching?

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

sharonk

Registered Shopper
And what do you think?

I think it seems relaxed and calm but if you compare to c&c the filming isn't as focused and the sound is a bit like they are in the bathroom.

Gutted I've got to go to work now because I would like to watch some more.

Wish they had managed to get the web site up and running for the launch. By last night the cameras were filming from better angles and even overhead. Things can only improve!

I am no expert with regard to what type of 'filming' technique is used on the tv but I do know there is a type called 'film'. This is a brighter and fresh/airy type of filming compared to the warmer more homely and clearer (IMO) type of filming. Looking at the launch show yesterday I wonder if they are using this different type of 'film' method to produce their shows?????

Whatever they were doing it did not work. Bleached out white demos/samples were next to useless.

These are just my observations on the launch day:-

1. Barbara G did a brilliant job, as did Lee. Professional personable people who know their trade.

2. The set in the kitchen for the launch needed a bit more impact. I know they are just starting but I think the kitchen 'set' should have been completely ready even if the team working on it had to have been up all night. Some greenery, swanky aspirational kitchen equipment (oh and by the way you could see the filming crew in the oven door refection).

3. Card samples that are shown need to be tilted forward otherwise the studio lights bleach them out, on C&C they were always titling the novices cards down a bit (so that at home we could actually see them).

4. Early days but the links from one programme to another were dire. Voices were heard when they shouldn't have been and shots of presenters and their guests in their positions in the studio not knowing what was happening, when they thought they were off air, was amateur.