Gardening

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

Moth

Registered Shopper
Not only did they spoil Easter viewing by having RJ on every few minutes, but I notice we've got another TSV and several hours of it the coming May Day holiday too! Ugh. It's not even as though he actually does anything. It would be different if he showed us how to plant up tomatoes or fruit and how to get the best growth etc. but all we get is him standing with his hands shoved in his pockets watching everyone else do the work.

Sorry, I know this pops up regularly like the proverbial bad penny, but it really grinds my gears.

Me as well but i am beginning to sound like a broken record so i have decided to shut up about the gnome until he does something else that annoys me that is:mysmilie_51:

I am a gardening novice. It has taken 41 years and a new build with virgin turf to get me into gardening like my nan was and my mum (kinda) is. My mum said to me tonight "I don't know what's got into you" as I reported a nightly inspection (in my pyjamas) of my newly planted garden, and my seeds germinating in the window. I even borrowed a book from the library entitled "seed propogation". If you knew me, you would truly understand how out of character this is. I was/am? A total beauty junkie. But in the last 6 weeks a cloche, sowing kit, windowsill greenhouse, heat pad, numerous Richard Jackson products including posh grass seed and flower power, plus many trips to the garden centre have replaced my beauty purchases. My Delphiniums are massive and they have had babies. Only one has died. My tree fern in the shady spot is developing new fronds. Not bad for half price and half dead. A weeping double cherry also with 30% off and some blue hydrangeas planted in the right acidic soil I must add) roses and jasmine, bluebells, plus my wildflower patch...so far so good. Frost coming aparently. Mum says put carrier bags over them overnight. I still have half a garden to go, getting some holly from a frie