I am thinking of changing my user name to Love A'kin 2

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

loveheart

Registered Shopper
I have been shopping with QVC for quite a few years now and I have tried many different beauty brands including, in no particular order of preference, Alpha h, Elemis, Freeze 24/7, Gatineau, Judith Williams, Liz Earle, Philosophy, Prescriptives, and a few others. I have just received my A'kin starter kit and have been using it for 2 days and I love it. A friend gave me the spray mist thing and I loved the smell so I thought I would try the range. So far there have been no breakouts and my skin feels soft and smooth. I think I will be sticking with this make now as it is very reasonably priced. Have other members changed brands as often as me?

(I'm not really going to change my username. There can only be one LoveA'kin).

Please don't coz the thanks button will explode!,lol:)
Glad you are enjoying and getting nice results from A'kin.I havn't gotten around to trying this brand yet.I've dipped my toe in a fair few brands over the years.But now I just rotate between Elemis,Decleor and Liz Earle.Will maybe try A'kin next year when my stocks have dwindled.

I think that's the problem with QVC -too much choice. I've been throught the ranges as well, some with more success than others, although funnily enough, A'kin was one of the ones which did nothing for my skin. It didn't do anything wrong, it just didnt do anything at all!!

I tend to slot in a bit of this and a bit of that rather than a full range but always do back to decleor which i have been using for over 15 years now. My latest is Alpha H which i have been using for a few day only, but so far im happy with the results.

There can be only 1 Love A'Kin (bit Highlander there!!)