Yet more tat

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

fredab

Registered Shopper
Just browsing the Q website and they have yet another new “fashion” range LOGO by Lori Goldstein. Yet another pile of overpriced tunic tops that look awful. I am thinking it is yet another brand from across the pond so the sizing will definitely be all over the place as per usual and it just looks like all the stuff they keep showing.

[:mysmilie_51:Hi freedab, yes, I think the Q so-called "fashions" are dire in the main (with perhaps a couple of exceptions). Most of the polyester type fabrics used to "make" the different ranges - well, I wouldn't be seen dead in them - and the prices!! Ye Gods, the profit must be astronomical. Most of the tunic tops I could make myself and they would look better, and for less than a quarter of their prices (and believe me, I am no expert dressmaker by any means, probably a lot less competent than many of you). Don't get me started on Yong Kim - Yong Dishcloth? Someone is laughing all the way to the bank - and it isn't the customer.

QUOTE=fredab;793411]Just browsing the Q website and they have yet another new “fashion” range LOGO by Lori Goldstein. Yet another pile of overpriced tunic tops that look awful. I am thinking it is yet another brand from across the pond so the sizing will definitely be all over the place as per usual and it just looks like all the stuff they keep showing.[/QUOTE]

Last edited:
For all of the "fashion" Q sell I have never actually seen anyone wearing it out and about, or do you think it is for indoor wear only?
I am NO fashion expert but I have yet to see any thing I would wear either indoors or outside.
I do have a dressing gown that came from Q and am sometimes I can be seen putting out the bins in it at the crack of dawn, does that count?