Hunt the necklace...

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

jacky

Registered Shopper
Just a little story I thought you might find amusing...

I offered to send someone on here my freebie necklace because it wasn't really "me" and she said she'd like it...

Was about to pop it in a jiffybag to send - couldn't find it.....Turned the blinkin' house over looking...I'd photographed it to send her to see if she wanted it - along with taking pics of my other stuff. I'd then taken it out of its big box, but after that - a blank...I searched all my other Rocks boxes, under the chairs, nothing. Then I realised another necklace wasn't there...So it seemed logical that the freebie necklace would be in the box with that - but where was that box?

I should tell you I'm an art teacher, and often have to take things for the class to draw - last week they were practising drawing square boxes etc...and then I remembered I'd quickly picked up the box, with others, to take for that - it being a good square shape. I carry a lot of stuff for the classes in the back of the car - bags, boxes, crates - so I took all of that out and searched - nothing. :33:

So I went over to the college I take the class in - in the next town. Looked in the classroom and the cupboards - nothing. I didn't think anyone would have pinched it - it's "only" the pearl and shell necklace, not "valuable"... But I was really worried now, and upset, because not only had I lost my own necklace, but also the one the other person wanted...

So I got home, hung up my coat despondently...There was a carrier bag on the peg - and inside it, The Box...with my necklace in...and the freebie...and me with a red face...:10:

Don't worry Jacky, we all do things like that. I can't tell you the number of times I've put something somewhere 'safe' and then can't find it!!!!

:doggie:

ME 2 weve all done it , im still lookin for some pressies i hid last year!!that i put away safe .......:33: