Has anyone used Alpha-H Liquid Gold?

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

AmethystRox

Registered Shopper
I was just watching Alpha H looking for something for my troubled skin and was wondering if anyone on here has used the Liquid Gold or any other of the products? If so how was your experience and did it do what you had hoped? I am new to the beauty ranges on QVC. I have read many of the reviews and many have fairly high scores. Was just wondering if this Liquid Gold is anything special at the supersize price of £32.52? Thanks in advance ...:confused::thinking: :mysmilie_504:

Hi. I go through phases with alpha h, and find it works best for me if I use it a couple of times a week. The liquid gold does seem to clarify the skin and calm any small breakouts but to be absolutely honest I don't particularly miss it if I don't use it. If you are just branching out with your skincare why not try a kit, like the 5 piece discovery set which is £21.98 and has a 50ml liquid gold and some other useful bits too.

I use Liquid Gold 3 nights a week and it does help clarify my skin which is oily and prone to blocked pores and blemishes.

I agree with Bea Frugal though you should get one of the little kits and try out a few more bits from the range, most of which are very good.

If you have never used glycolic products before make sure you do a patch test a few nights running before using the liquid gold as some people do get a bad reaction (QVC do not make this clear enough IMO) but at least you have got the 30 day MBG if you react to the patch testing. If you have any questions you can e-mail Alpha H via their own website - it is in Australia but they always reply and are much more reliable with their advice than Ally Young!