Customer Room 101

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

merryone

Registered Shopper
Another type of customer I'd like to put into room 101 along with those who expect service whilst they speak to someone else on their mobile phone (very rude and discourteous) is the late night shopper. Our shop is open until 10pm and we open at 7.30 am. We expect to have customers in the evening, that's why we open, however there's a small contingent that think it's ok to walk through the doors between 9.50 - 9.55pm grab a big trolley and saunter round as if they've got all the time in the world. We have a small allowance after the store closes to allow people to complete their purchases. However, it's usually this small contingent who "kick off" when the fresh bread has run out, or when something has run out on the shelves, demanding to see the manager, and causing poor sods, some of who've been there for 9 hours plus to be late going home! So unthinking - even before I worked in a shop like that I was aware, and if I did pop to the supermarket late at night it was to grab something quickly and be in and out!