Legless ....?

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

I'm sure this has been noted before but I am quite new to QVC .... why is is always you can match this with a trainer, boot, sandal, trouser ... it makes me laugh .. does it cost more for a pair, or just fashion speak to add 'gravitas' ...
I think they think it gives their shows a veneer of high fashion knowledge. It sounds ridiculous, given that most of Q fashion is hopelessly out of step with actual fashion.
This is not America where many have no access to fashion retail in their hometowns.

Mind you I couldn't do any better. I think my presentation would go something like this. Oh this is a nice top and in pretty colours would look nice with jeans. That's it that's all I've got folks! 🤣
.......no call back for me!

I’d like to see Glen match back to whatever he did in a previous life. Don’t mind the guy, just can’t listen to the pointless gabbling.
I can’t take him seriously having seen him and the cheesy model poses he does!

He popped up the John Lewis website the other day in a real “Man at C&A” type pose - and looked so pleased with himself! - it was v cringey!
He’s often in the Guardian fashion pages too - or he was...

I also finds him mutters under his breath a lot on air and tries a bit too hard?

Think he knows he stuff though and has had or did have a shop or shops for many years?

I'm sure this has been noted before but I am quite new to QVC .... why is is always you can match this with a trainer, boot, sandal, trouser ... it makes me laugh .. does it cost more for a pair, or just fashion speak to add 'gravitas' ...
Sadly not confined to QVC nor that new either - but very annoying!

Apparently it’s referred to as the “fashion singular”.

It may have originated in America, but it’s been in evidence over here for a good 12+ years! In fact I remember terms such “a flat shoe” and “the smoky eye” being used even before that!

I found a quote from The Independent in 2009 which reads: