P & P costs

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

I am very careful about what I buy, the Decleor sets I bought yesterday couldn't be bought cheaper elsewhere.

I don't think P&P is to cover the MBG. Other places offer MBGs of the same terms and still offer free P&P. Although I am sure that the excess £2 or £3 to send a lipstick overs the loss they make in only charging something like £7.99 to send a 40" TV set.

I bought three Decleor products yesterday and none of them from QVC. Even with the free P&P there were still better deals to be had elsewhere online.

Hi all!

Newbie here. Sorry to jump in like this...Have been enjoying QVC forum for few months now, but thought I might add on this thread. In the beginning of my shopping with QVC (5-6 years ago) I had a phone call from them asking me about my shopping and viewing habits, etc. They also asked at the end if there is any way that QVC can improve on their services. My reply to that was: yes, with the postage and packing, and delivery times. (Fanny how at the time I didn't realise that other people were with the same idea, long live the free speech on this forum!)
I got a very defensive answer from the male QVC researcher, to which I reiterated that their p&p prices are extortionate, higher than anywhere else, considering the very slow delivery times. I also suggested that they should combine prices for shipping on multiple orders. He said he will pass this on to management, but 5 years down the line I somehow think they didn't like my suggestions :wonder:.