What was your "aha" moment?

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

Jackanory

Registered Shopper
When did you realise you were addicted to QVC? When did you start to wonder whether you were being ripped off? What made you decide to try and wean yourself off QVC?

I am new to this forum, but since stumbling across it accidentally (which I'm so glad I did) I have woken up to the reality of what I've been doing now for over 10 years i.e. blindly Q-cutting unquestioningly and spending thousands of pounds on things that were rarely the fantasic buy and amazing bargain that I thought they were. I loved QVC and would buy at least one TSV a week, usually beauty but also fashion, shoes, bags, jewellery, easiyo, northern nights, Yankee candles, I've got it all. I would excitedly wait up til midnight, phone in hand, ready to buy anything and everything, and all too often I did.

I see now that I was addicted to QVC, in fact I still am, Q-cut was my fix, it's taking an enormous amount of willpower not to buy stuff. I am finding it's best to not even watch and I am no longer tuning in at midnight.