CE takes on KA

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

BurlyBeaR

Registered Shopper
i wondered how long it would be.

there will be many whop love the idea of the kitchen aid but cant justify £450 or whatever it is. CE come up with a potentially viable alternative for a quarter of the price.

ok it doesnt have the kudos of a KA but for that price its a no-brainer init

I have to say I'm actually tempted by this. I'm thinking of doing a pastry/baking evening course after christmas and this would certainly be a useful piece of kit at home. I am one who can't justify the KA as I'm only starting out in baking at the mo!

PS can someone tell me if its noisy, I'm at a computer with no sound so cant judge if it would scare the cat to death (very nervous cat!). lol

Last edited:
I may well be breaking my year long embargo on buying from QVC to give it a try as my 30 year old Kitchen aid went up in smoke last week and I can't justifiy spending £100's on a new one.
So I am going to go for it on easy pay and if it is rubish it will go straight back.

i wondered how long it would be.

there will be many whop love the idea of the kitchen aid but cant justify £450 or whatever it is. CE come up with a potentially viable alternative for a quarter of the price.

ok it doesnt have the kudos of a KA but for that price its a no-brainer init
Yes I agree Burlz, but you're missing the important kudos selling point....would it tempt anyone to pose with it as their avatar?? :dull:

Well I cancelled my Kipling bag on advanced order and went for this. I'm going to call this my xmas pressie to myself! I went for the red!

I just caught a quick look at a demo, when he turned it on to mix a cake, it seemed to spatter the mix over his hand and the control.....:cheeky: