Practical Ideas TSV 30/08/21

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

I'll do a search, thanks

Done - - - have they spelt the 2nd word correctly?

Groov-e Ares Wireless Charging Desk Lamp with Alarm Clock
Think so? Do you mean Ares?
Yes that is the model name and is the same on Amazon and elsewhere...
Would look better as Aries I guess!

Another is called Apollo and one is Artemis...

They’re obviously higher price point than Auraglow - different altogether really - but look good quality and interesting tech...

The online presentation has remained the same since midnight, but it is different to 9pm yesterday.

When a TSV is on during the day in the various shows, do they just play the recording, or is it live each time?

Asking for a friend who never watches live QVC.
I’m no expert but as far as I’m aware, the midnight TSV presentation is the one they use for the online video not the 9pm from the previous night...

And then during the day each TSV presentation is generally live...

HTH

They’re obviously higher price point than Auraglow - different altogether really - but look good quality and interesting tech...
Just checked: Ares Greek god of war - other model names obviously Greek god/goddesses too...

I thought they may have interchanged the s and the e :)

I asked on Q's website whether they could be charged whilst switched on, but today's presentation answered this as DF said that they could. She also said they were exclusive to Q :(

Therefore anything with a USB outlet could be used to charge them. I intend to use one to light my keyboard and have it permanently plugged in to a PC USB socket, so it will always be charged, and I can also use it as a torch.

Will probably give one to OH to clip onto her bed headboard as she often reads in bed.

It would be better if the wall brackets were screw-on, not just stick-on, as I don't trust glue. And if it really does stick on well, you won't be able to move it.