Jade Troth is back

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

you are an expert though and bet you see stuff on here and TJC and go for it, problem is people myself have to rely on google searches etc and see if you believe them or not, i.e my question on those white Jade
Oh I'm far from an expert. Most of my knowledge is stuff I've learnt or picked up over the years. I have a genuine interest in gems and minerals, so information tends to just sink in easily - but there's plenty of technical stuff that I don't know and probably will never know. I don't have any letters after my name or formal qualifications.

That being said, somehow, Gemporia's presenters DO have letters after their name - so it can't be that difficult to get them.

Well I have just fired off another complaint about GEMSTV. I was listening to the total and utter crap coming out of Lyndsey’s gob for about five minutes all about a lapis lazuli bracelet. It was ALL about the magnificent, rare deep blue colour and she was in raptures over it. Then Big Jake popped up telling us that the colour raises the value and that it’s impossibly rare! This is just so much bullshittery seeing as it’s a dyed stone.I hope it’s upheld at least.

Good for you. Hopefully one day, the ASA will finally say "enough is enough" rather than giving them endless slaps on the wrist.

I am VERY close to reporting the 'Ruby Quartz' nonsense that has been on - but because I've reported Gemporia so many times in the past few months, I suspect the ASA will ignore my complaint.

Troth is flogging yet more Jadeite.

Some poor soul has just paid £3999 for this monstrosity.

What the hell is it supposed to be?

Screen Shot 02-10-24 at 06.37 PM.JPG

I was half expecting Troff to be offering some type of discs to hang from it.Maybe he missed a trick.I mean from the above posted ‘thingy’.
One of these genuine gemstone carvings you mean, from a well-known auction site? Plenty of "watchers" so there's a demand alright 🤣

Attachments