inflation busting price increases

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

silversequin

Registered Shopper
Blimey, have just been checking my account online to work out when my current easy pays end (note to Q it would be really useful if you could denote when an item is on easy pay, I have to rely on writing it all down on my calender).Anyway out of idle curiosity i clicked on a couple of items I bought in early 2011.

Item 697197 cost me £31.77p and is now on sale for £43.02p It's a dimonique circle pendent

Item 699676 cost me £21.59p and is now £32.00p. This is a pair of Surati earrings

Now I am not very good at working out percentages in my head but this is around a 38% increase!

yet another reason for curbing my shopping habit.

:sad:

I'm not going to do that! Too scared of the result. What's done is bought.

Decleor hydrotenseur - last time I bought this it was around £18.00. Admitted that was some time ago but the current price is now something like £37.50 with the P&P. That's practically doubled in that period.

I bought a Tiffany floor lamp for £100 eighteen months ago and now it is showing at £177...a bit of a price hike there too. Love it to bits but don't know whether I would have gone for it at the higher price.

I wish too you could check your easy pays as I never remember to make a note of them!!