Viewers Beauty Claims.....

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

D

Dippy One

Guest Shopper
I was looking on the QVC FB page last night and was reading the "What would you like to see more of?" thread and someone said "Clinique" then a post comes up from a viewer who states that she is a Beauty Therapist saying "clinique is bad for ur skin I'm a beauty therapist an can always tell people who's used it especially the clarifying lotion".

This person who is friends with more than half of my friends list is Elemis through and through and I do wonder sometimes if she is on Commission for Keeley Aydin:wonder:.

She did get a rollocking off someone who told her "A good sales person never disses the opposition. There is nothing wrong with Clinique. I had such bad acne I had to see a dermatologist at the hospital. Then I discovered Clinique. My skin cleared up in a few months. The dermatologist couldn't get over the improvement in my skin. I'm just sad I spent so many years as the spotty girl and didn't discover Clinique ealier in my life."

Last edited:
They all seem to do that. The Origins girl in Boots told me that Bare E foundation isn't 100% minerals, whereas their's is of course. No idea if she was right or not but they shouldn't slag off other brands.

At the end of the day it's what works for you (your skin type, your preference and your purse). There's nothing wrong with any product on the market really.

One of the best exfoliators around is Clinique clarifying lotion and I've been told that they use it clean the counters with as well!! Used it on and off for years. How can someeone tell if you've used clarifying lotion anyway. Wonder if anybody notices that I cleanse my face with Decleor!!