Alison, it's a stye, not a style!

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

As a fully paid up member of the “wokerati” ( people against injustice and discrimination), I can clarify that there are TWO sexes, because this refers to biological identification but numerous genders, because gender is a sociological construct.
If AY wishes to suggest that her lotions and potions are suitable for all skin types, she could refer to two sexes.
However, there seems to be a lack of training and education for presenters and BA at QVC.
As a teacher, I had rigorous training on the difference between sex and gender.

I rarely watch a presentation but I did watch her launch the neom tsv. If I hadn’t already decided I wanted it she would have put me off. How desperate and frantic she sounded and her sentences don’t make sense, they’re just strings of words. I gritted my teeth waiting for genders to be mentioned and wasn’t disappointed. It’ll be a long time before I listen to her again.

The other problem with the neom presentation was the guest. There was nothing calming about her. The two of them were all hard sell, buy more, gifts, etc and no lovely switching the pod on and pausing to inhale and be tranquil. If you didn’t know the brand you’d not be much wiser. I was nostalgic for Liz Earle.

As a fully paid up member of the “wokerati” ( people against injustice and discrimination), I can clarify that there are TWO sexes, because this refers to biological identification but numerous genders, because gender is a sociological construct.
If AY wishes to suggest that her lotions and potions are suitable for all skin types, she could refer to two sexes.
However, there seems to be a lack of training and education for presenters and BA at QVC.
As a teacher, I had rigorous training on the difference between sex and gender.