Pink Diamonds?

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

JamesH

Registered Shopper
Hi All,

I have recently discovered Gems TV and I have seen quite a few diamond cluster rings that the other half likes.

As I am a newbie to all this jewellery and have looked through some posts I would like to know if anybody has bought any as I keep reading about treatments and wondered if they are either natural, coated or irradiated (looked on GTV website for coloured diamonds)

Can someone explain the difference (as I don't have a clue) and is this the only place to buy them from? maybe they can be bought cheaper?

Thanks in advance
James

Hello James and welcome to the forum!

This is the difference:

Natural pink diamonds - will cost you an arm and a leg! If you're a millionaire or have a budget that includes at least 3 zeros I can point you in the right direction!!!

Irradiated pink diamonds - These are the ones you'll see on GemsTV now. They used to have untreated pink diamonds but not any more (more's the pity). The process to irradiate diamonds is stable and you don't have to worry about the colour wearing off etc. They're a good, affordable, substitute for the real thing. If you ever see natural pink diamonds you'll see there is a colour difference between the two but nothing that the general bod on the street would notice!

Coated diamonds - don't touch these. They only coat the pavillion/culet of the gemstone. This scratches off and isn't suitable for everyday wear.

I can recommend the pink diamonds from GemsTV. They're very pretty and great prices. Stay away from Ebay as there's all sorts on there and you may as well burn your cash.

Hope that's helped. If you do get something for your other half, will you post up a piccie please? We're a nosey bunch on here!

p.s. If you search this forum you'll see piccies of pink diamond pieces some of us (including me) have bought.

Hi Meeshoo,

Thanks for your reply.