Perricone - Dont be sucked in

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

JR's Ego

Registered Shopper
This is true folks, I am sad to share. This isn't a sour grapes post.

I have before posted threads about Gatineau etc, and many of you, like myself agree, its a con.

The same, if not MORE so, applies to MD Perricone (MDP)
I decided to bite the bullet and secretly purchased 3 MDP products

First off I studied the ingredients, in particular the advanced face firming activator. The workhorse of this product is Glycolic Acid. Hey guess what? Found a product in TKMax with TWICE the percentage of GA than in MDP at a tenth of the price. So this is what I did. I purchased that too

Over the last 8 weeks I put MDP on one side, and the TKMax Stuff on the other.. (I didnt expect my face to go lopsided)
To cut this short, 8 weeks later the Higher, cheaper Glycolic Acid cream from TKs has worked wonders.. Sun freckles, gone, fine lines, gone, under eyes, brighter

The MDP side absolutely NO improvement In fact I have raised Keratin cysts AKA Millia spots. What an utter waste of time and money

Luckily I had enough TKMax (anonymous) cream left to fix the MDP side

So just a friendly hug-style heads up. Don't think parting with your £££ for MDP will automatically give you glowing complexions
QVC just is there to sell And sell HARD they do
xxx

With the high prices they charge I've never entertained the thought of trying the brand. After all, no matter what you slap on your face you can't prevent the passage of time in my opinion.The Aldi moisturiser does the trick for me at a fraction of the cost (a big fraction), coupled with good genes from mum.

Some years back a friend who lives in NYC sent me generous sizes of the Perricone stuff. I didn't notice any different and when finished the Try Me sizes forgot about the range as it didn't really register with me. Then it popped up on QVC and still have to say it doesn't register much with me.