A new courier for QVC?

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

Toril

Registered Shopper
Yesterday I rang CS to ask for a "it hasn't arrived" letter to be sent as the item was dispatched over ten days ago. The dispatch email stated that it couldn't be tracked because it was coming via Royal Mail.

The woman I spoke to said that it was coming via TNT. šŸ˜³

I've been shopping with QVC since 2005 and things have only ever been delivered by Royal Mail or Hermes and only one item hasn't turned up and that was years ago.

The only TNT couriers I've seen drive lorries, rather than small vans or their own cars. As the missing item is a ring, which I assume would come in the usual small packaging, is it conceivable that a ring would be sent in a large lorry or have I been given the wrong information?

She also said that they use about five couriers but, in my area, Hermes are the only one I've seen dropping off QVC parcels.

They do normally have at least 2 alternatives to their default couriers who are Hermes. You only get a choice if you phone 0800 504030 and speak to someone. It is not surprising if the alternatives vary from area to area. They don't widely advertise that you can choose a different courier, so it must cut into their profit margins.

I think I might ask for a different courier when I next place an order! The current courier seems to be unable to find my address. I bet I forget though.

I think TNT handle the bulk movement of mail between QVC and Royal Mail. You will sometimes seen letters with "Handled by [Whistl, TNT, etc] delivered by Royal Mail" on the envelope. And I think this double handling is why Royal Mail deliveries from QVC take so long. Their part of the service is normal second class, but you have to wait the extra time for TNT to fill their truck before they shift the packages in the first place. If yours is first into the truck, you have to wait for it to fill up.