Another Order Lost to P&P

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

Moth

Registered Shopper
I know it's an old chestnut, but QVC are still not hearing the message about what customers want in regard to charges. I rather liked a top and some trousers that matched in last night's new loungewear range. I even got as far as having items in my basket ready. The products were reasonably priced and actually looked nice. However, I then spotted how much P&P I was paying on the order - almost £8! I also had to factor in the risk of it not fitting as it was a range I've never tried before, which meant, potentially, almost £16 being spent in postage charges. No chance. I would have been more inclined to buy if I knew I'd be getting a pre-paid Collect+ label, or similar, which so many other retailers send with goods these days. My eyes have really been opened lately in regard to charges and value for money and how poor QVC perform. The problem is that, as long as people are prepared to love all things QVC there will always be those who are blind to their scamming ways.

I look at QVC, then I go elsewhere to purchase, if I can as frequently I can get the same or similar elsewhere (like on a certain South American river hahaha) for little or no postage. I can't actually remember the last order I placed with Q! Still watch though, sometimes it is just pure entertainment, sometimes it is a car crash, recently not so much though!

I don't know why they can't do muti-line p&p like Ideal World. The half price postage if it is the same colour is quite frankly taking the p***. I've been put off many a time from buying more than one item at a time because the price of postage can add up to almost another item if multi items are bought. I mainly buy skincare and cosmetics never the "fashion"

also the prices dont add up a kipling bag that weighs nothing costing £6 to post. and the worse service ever