elemis- keeleys advice on facebook page

ShoppingTelly

Help Support ShoppingTelly:

Alz1995

Registered Shopper
i recently posted on facebook page about horrendous breakout expirienced after using bliss capsules- as another person also was using them and suffered the same. Everyone was raving how Keeley tells you this is normal and its just the skin detoxifying, ???? really I posted that my local elemis therapist told me that clearly my skin had not needed them hence the breakout . Keelys reply concerned me. stating she didnt agree with the advice I had been given and everyone needed this treatment. well they are quite expensive but who am I going to take advice from- My expirienced therapist who knows my skin or someone lovely as she is ( I do like her ) who is paid by QVC or affliated to go on QVC by elemis and make sales???
Im a nurse well versed in the anatomy of the skin and buy lots of products- but your skin can only absorb so much and if I was detoxifying my skin Id do it from the inside out by drinking plenty water eating more fresh produce and cutting back on the crap. processed food.

Exactly, you don't detox this way surely? The models on Q need skin like a rhino to withstand all the layering of product that goes on in an hour. Haven't seen Tanya lately, maybe on hols or giving her florid skin a well earned rest. I fancied trying these capsules but my skin reacts to just about everything, so I have resisted, thankfully.

I have just seen your post on the page and I'm sorry but Keeley is talking complete b******s (as usual). I don't use Elemis as it's out of my price range but I use Liz Earle brightening treatment mask which has witch hazel in it once as a week as part of my 3 weekly treatment masks and my skin looks so much better so Keeley's talking rot about "be careful with witch hazel on the face". My face is okay!